

To: All Members

From: Rafiq Dhanani, Secretary of the Board of Directors

Re: 2019 Annual General Meeting of Members & Nominations for the Board of Directors

Date: December 28, 2018

ANNUAL MEETING AND ELECTION NOTICE

Nizari Progressive Federal Credit Union will hold its Annual Meeting at 11:00 a.m. on Sunday, April 21, 2019, with registration beginning at 10:30 a.m. The Annual Meeting will be held at Marquee Event Center in Houston, Texas which has a physical address of 11040 Southwest Freeway Houston, TX 77074.

This year there are three positions open for regular terms on the Board of Directors. After careful review, the Nominating Committee, appointed by the Chairman of the Board of Directors, has nominated one member for each Board position to be filled. A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is included with this notice.

Further nominations may be made by official petition signed by 107 eligible members. Official petition booklets and the rules and instructions for their completion may be obtained by contacting Mr. Shaukat Jaffer, CEO, at the Credit Union office which is located at 11770 University Blvd, Sugar Land, Texas 77478, between the hours of 9 a.m. and 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. Official petitions must be completed in compliance with the election rules as set forth in the instructions for the completion of an official petition and must include each signer's signature, printed name, the last four digits of the signer's member number, and the signer's complete address and telephone number. Members who are 18 years of age or older and who meet certain requirements under the Federal Credit Union Act are eligible for election. Official petitions must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee that he or she is agreeable to the nomination and will accept office if elected. It should also include a brief statement of qualifications and biographical data. Elected officials are legally responsible for the fiscal integrity of the Credit Union and for compliance with state and federal laws.

Official petitions must be filed with the Election Teller appointed by the Secretary of the Board of Directors at 6801 Parkwood Blvd., Suite 300, Plano, Texas 75024, by 5 p.m. on March 1, 2019, which is the closing date for receiving nominations by petition. Please contact Susan Laird via e-mail slaird@curesources.coop should you have any question about the petition. If no official petitions are received by 5 p.m. on March 1, 2019, there will be no election and no nominations from the floor. When only one member is nominated for each position to be filled, each nominee shall be deemed elected by general consent or acclamation. If there is more than one nominee for any position to be filled, the election shall be by ballot, and the Secretary of the Board of Directors shall cause either a printed ballot or notice of ballot to be distributed to all members eligible to vote. In such event, the election shall be determined by plurality vote.

Page 1 of 2



NOMINEES

A brief statement of qualifications and biographical data for each of the nominees is appended below:

Mohammed Amin Lakhani

Mr. Lakhani is a businessman with varied holdings under management including Convenience/Gas, Retail, Restaurant, and Real Estate. He is currently a director of Nizari PFCU.

Qualification: Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com) from the University of Karachi.

Sajjad Mussani

Mr. Mussani is an information technology professional leading operations of a multinational energy company. He is currently a director of Nizari PFCU.

Qualification: Master of Computer Science, University of Texas at Arlington Master of Chemistry, Baylor University, Waco, TX Bachelor of Science, Karachi University.

Natashah Somani

Mrs. Somani is an entrepreneur leading an engagement jewelry wholesale business. She served with IPN and various other philanthropic and volunteer initiatives in the community.

Qualification: Master of Business Administration, Rice University, Houston, TX. Bachelor of Forensic Science, Baylor University, Waco, TX.